CES 2019: Catch the top five must-watch conferences right here!


0

CES 2019 doesn’t technically start until Jan. 8, when the doors to the showroom in Las Vegas swing open, but the real show begins days earlier with announcement-packed CES 2019 press conferences from the consumer tech industry’s biggest names.

In this article we’re running down the top five must-watch CES 2019 press conferences.

You’ll also find a full CES 2019 keynote schedule for all the major players so you don’t miss any news from the show!

Where available, we’ve embedded livestream links for each conference, as well as start times, and a quick summary of what to expect.

LG CES 2019: Press conference livestream, start time, and what to expect

LG is expected to save its biggest phone announcements for MWC 2019. Instead, television and display technology will be LG’s primary focus and the South Korean company has already unveiled 11 OLED and LCD displays that range from gigantic TVs to portable displays.

We will also see some new smart kitchen appliances and likely more audio products to add to the three soundbars with Google Assistant and Dolby Atmos support which it has already revealed.

LG’s announcement-focused CES 2019 press conference is scheduled for Jan. 7, 8AM PT. LG also has a more general keynote planned for 6:30PM PT later that day.

  • San Francisco: 8AM
  • Chicago: 10AM
  • New York: 11AM
  • London: 4PM
  • Berlin: 5PM
  • Moscow: 7PM
  • Mumbai: 9:30PM
  • Beijing: 12AM (Jan. 8)
  • Sydney: 3AM (Jan. 8)

Samsung CES 2019: Press conference livestream, start time, and what to expect

The Samsung Galaxy S10 will have to wait for MWC 2019 next month, but the South Korean tech juggernaut is expected to hit CES 2019 hard with a raft of televisions, appliances, laptops, and more.

We might also see official launch details for the Samsung Galaxy Home, the Notebook 9 Pen, and even more TVs to go alongside its already announced 75-inch, modular MicroLED TV.

Samsung’s CES 2019 press conference is scheduled for Jan. 7, 2PM PT.

  • San Francisco: 2PM
  • Chicago: 4PM
  • New York: 5PM
  • London: 10PM
  • Berlin: 11PM
  • Moscow: 1AM (Jan. 8)
  • Mumbai: 3:30AM (Jan. 8)
  • Beijing: 6AM (Jan. 8)
  • Sydney: 9AM (Jan. 8)

Intel CES 2019: Press conference livestream, start time, and what to expect

Intel CES 2019

Intel is rumored to be preparing a new 10-core 14nm CPU codenamed Comet Lake that could be unveiled at CES 2019. Even more intriguing, Intel might be preparing to introduce its own discrete graphics card.

What does this mean exactly? Well, Intel historically isn’t a big player in the high-end PC graphics game, with its graphics chips mostly used in lower-end devices and laptops. If this latest rumor proves correct, Intel might be preparing to challenge Nvidia in a big way.

Intel’s CES 2019 press conference is scheduled for Jan. 7, 4PM PT. You can catch the livestream here.

  • San Francisco: 4PM
  • Chicago: 6PM
  • New York: 7PM
  • London: 12AM (Jan. 8)
  • Berlin: 1AM (Jan. 8)
  • Moscow: 3AM (Jan. 8)
  • Mumbai: 5:30AM (Jan. 8)
  • Beijing: 8AM (Jan. 8)
  • Sydney: 11AM (Jan. 8)

Sony CES 2019: Press conference livestream, start time, and what to expect

Sony has traditionally brought new Xperia products to CES, but according to our sources Sony’s mobile division might be taking it a bit easier for 2019.

That doesn’t mean Sony’s conference won’t be a must-watch, however. Expect to see plenty of TVs, Bluetooth speakers and other audio devices, smart home gadgets, and more.

Sony’s CES 2019 press conference is scheduled for Jan. 7, 5PM PT.

  • San Francisco: 5PM
  • Chicago: 7PM
  • New York: 8PM
  • London: 1AM (Jan. 8)
  • Berlin: 2AM (Jan. 8)
  • Moscow: 4AM (Jan. 8)
  • Mumbai: 6:30AM (Jan. 8)
  • Beijing: 9AM (Jan. 8)
  • Sydney: 12PM (Jan. 8)

readmore


Like it? Share with your friends!

0

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win
Tj Townsend

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Poll
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Story
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
List
The Classic Internet Listicles
Countdown
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Meme
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Video
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Audio
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Image
Photo or GIF
Gif
GIF format